ACMHN's Mental Health Nurse Achievement Award

The purpose of the Mental Health Nurse Achievement Award (MHNAA) is to recognise publicly the achievements of mental health nurses, encourage professional development amongst mental health nurses, and promote the importance of mental health nursing as a speciality.


The MHNAA will be awarded to a mental health nurse who is beginning to be recognised nationally for their leadership as a clinician, manager, educator or researcher. For example, early career researchers, clinicians, managers or educators who are making innovative changes in practice or pushing the boundaries of scope of practice.


The ACMHN will provide the winner with a registration, economy airfare and accommodation at its 43rd International Mental Health Nursing Conference, to be held in Hobart from 25-27 October 2017. In addition, co-sponsors Curtin University, WA will provide a cash prize of $1,000 and Wiley-Blackwell will provide a book voucher for $500.


Download ACMHN Mental Health Nurse Achievement Award nomination form here


Previous winners of the Award

2011: Timothy Wand

2013: Sue Webster

2014: Toby Raeburn

2015: Francis Acquah

2016: Christopher Patterson


Award Co-sponsored by Curtin University, WA and Wiley

curtinuni logo    Wiley-Blackwell logo